Entry #16

Dear Diary,

I didn’t sleep very well last night. I had a dream that I was driving and I crashed. My car ended up in the ocean and I was trapped in the car. The car was filling up with water and I was banging on the window and gasping for air. I woke up in a cold sweat. I couldn’t fall back asleep right away. I just lay there and listened to Veronica mumble in her sleep. After a while I started to fall asleep again, but then it was time to get up. I was so tired. I rolled out of bed and went to the bathroom to brush my teeth. Some girl was in there pacing and talking to herself about the headless clowns in her room. Then she tried to warn me that they might come for me next. Today was bacon and egg day for breakfast. Much better than dry toast. After breakfast when I met with my psychiatrist Dr. Shaw, I told him about the dream that I had. He said that the dream I had might mean that I’m overwhelmed or anxious about something. Duh! Of course I’m anxious. I’m stuck in this place for who knows how long. When I came here my parents were on the verge of a divorce. I don’t know what to expect when I get home. I’m still missing Simon like crazy. Dr. Shaw is trying to tell me that Simon and I were never together. I told him that he was wrong. Shortly after my meeting with Dr. Shaw, Veronica and I played cards in the common room. We played crazy eight countdown and she won. My mom came to visit me today. I could tell that she was nervous because she kept fiddling with her purse strap. My dad didn’t come to visit me.

Leave a comment