Entry #11

Since the winter formal I decided to take matters into my own hands. I couldn’t sleep last night, so I decided to call Simon. I picked up the phone, dialed his number and waited for him to answer. Usually when he does I just hang up, but this time was different. I had to let him know how I feel. When he answered I couldn’t catch my breath. I knew what I wanted to say but the words didn’t come out. I was sure he could hear me breathing into the phone, so I hung up. I was so angry at myself. I really think that if we spend some time together he’ll see how perfect we are for each other.

Marisa and I were sitting in the quad enjoying our morning Starbucks when I saw Simon with his buddies. I decided to go and talk to him. I put my coffee down and stood up. Marisa kept asking me where I was going, but I didn’t answer her. I just stood up and walked towards him. One of his friends noticed me coming and nudged Simon in his arm. He looked at me and for a moment our eyes locked. Butterflies whirled around in my stomach. He agreed to speak to me alone. I told him about the letter that I left in his locker. He asked me why I told him to stay away from Stacy Carter, and I told him the truth. I told him that she’s no good for him and that we are meant to be together. He didn’t say anything. He just stared at me. I lifted my hand to touch his face but he flinched. I asked him what was wrong and he said he had to go and turned around to walk away. I put my hand on his shoulder and asked him if we could hang out some time but he didn’t answer me. I spun around and caught Marisa shaking her head with a grin on her face. Now she knows about Simon.

Leave a comment